What do I do if I travel further than the included mileage or return the vehicle with a different fuel level?

When you book a vehicle, you select the number of days you will need the car for. For each day of rental, 100 miles are included in the price, and there's a maximum of 600 miles per rental (more information on mileage inclusion here)

At the end of the rental, the price will be updated if you've travelled further than the included mileage, or if the fuel is not at the same level as it was at check-in.

You've got 48 hours after check-out to request a price update. After that, you'll be required to make arrangements directly with the owner.

How do I update the price?

If you are using a paper agreement, go to our website, then Your rentals > [relevant rental] > ‘Request a price update (fuel)'. This is available up to 48 hours after check-out.

  • If you're updating the price using a mobile agreement, make sure that the owner selects ‘Proceed with update’ once the agreement has been signed.

  • Note that for most vehicles on Drivy Open, price updates are applied automatically based on the distance and fuel level read by the Open box, without you having to do anything. You’ll simply get an email at the end of the rental saying that the price has been updated.

NB: However, if you don’t use all of the included mileage, you won’t receive any money back at the end of the rental. The miles included in the rental price are non-refundable.

If you feel you have been unfairly charged, you have 24 hours to challenge any fees applied.

Did you find this article useful?

No results